Gluten is a protein that mostly occurs in wheat, barley, and rye. People with celiac disease cannot consume gluten as it attacks their small intestines. About 3 million people in the United States suffer from celiac disease. Many consumers see a gluten-free label and assume that it must be a healthier option. In fact, a…